Mr. P’s Delight

I just copied this recipe from my mother-in-law the other day, and it looks like a recipe I definitely want to make. It sounds delicious. I hope to try this soon and will post a picture when I do.

I switched the green pepper that her recipe called for, with red pepper. Only because red pepper is my favourite and I am not that keen on green pepper.

MrPDelight

INGREDIENTS

16 pork sausage

2 apples, chopped
1 red pepper, chopped
2 green onions, chopped

Sauce – combine the following ingredients and put aside

3 Tbsp brown sugar
2 Tbsp cornstarch
1 1/2 cups water
1/2 cup apple juice
2 Tbsp soya sauce
1 Tbsp vinegar

1 1/2 cups rice

DIRECTIONS

Cook sausage and cut into bite size pieces.
Add chopped veggies and apple, and cook 1 minute.
Add sauce, bring to boil and boil 1 minute.

Stir in rice, remove from heat, cover and let stand 5 minutes.

Who is Mr. P? He is my MIL’s nephew and this was his favourite meal.

This entry was posted in Recipes and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

